Lagos State Government Swears In Eight Judges

 Lagos State Government Swears In Eight Judges

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday, May 12, 2020, swore in eight new judges into the state’s High Court, following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council.

In a tweet, Governor Sanwo-Olu said the eight judges will help to deepen the dispensation of justice in the state.

According to Sanwo-Olu, the Judges are Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

The governor, however, admonished the new judges to work in order to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man.

Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: