Makinde Swears In 10 New Commissioners

 Makinde Swears In 10 New Commissioners

Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde, has Sworn-in ten new Commissioners.

The new Commissioners were Sworn-in on Monday, October 11, 2021, at the Governor’s Office, Secretariat, Ibadan.

The newly sworn-in Commissioners are: Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun as Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism; Dr Bode Ladipo as Commissioner for Health; Hon. Adeniyi Adebisi as Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development; Mr Rahman Abdulraheem as Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology; Barrister Olasunkanmi Olaleye as Commissioner for Trade, Industry and Investments.

Others are: Alhaja Kafilat Olayiwola, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion; Hon. Abiodun Oni, Commissioner for Environment and Natural Resources; Prof. Musibau Babatunde, Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning; Mr Olusegun Olayiwola, Commissioner for Lands and Urban Development; and Mr Seun Fakorede, Commissioner for Youth and Sports.

Governor Makinde also sworn in the new President, Oyo State Customary Court of Appeal, Honourable Justice Moshood Abass.


Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: