Makinde Dissolves Cabinet; Chief Of Staff, 17 Commissioners Affected

 Makinde Dissolves Cabinet; Chief Of Staff, 17 Commissioners Affected

Oyo State Governor Engr Oluseyi Makinde has announced the dissolution of the State’s Executive Council.

Those affected among the Cabinet which was constituted on August 14, 2019, following Governor Makinde’s historic victory in the March 9,  2019, election, include Chief of Staff (CoS) and 17 Commissioners.

The remaining Council members who were not affected include the Secretary to the State Government, Head of Service and the Director General of Due Process Office.

According to a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Taiwo Adisa, Governor Makinde announced the dissolution of the Executive Council after a meeting of the body on Tuesday, June 29, 2021, which lasted about five hours. 

Governor Makinde, according to the statement, expressed the  gratitude of the Government and the people of Oyo State to the Council members, wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The Governor equally praised the dedication to duty and the commitment of the council members to the cause of taking Oyo State from poverty to prosperity.

The statement said: “His Excellency, the Governor of  Oyo State, ‘Seyi Makinde, announced the dissolution of the State Executive Council, with effect from Tuesday June 29, 2021.”Governor Makinde, after a prolonged meeting of the Council, told members it was time to retool after two years.”


Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: