gtag('config', 'G-4J8L8BEK7P');
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Ahead of the July 16 governorship election in Osun state, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published the final list of candidates.

A release on Tuesday, by INEC national commissioner and chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, says the list was published at its state and local government offices in Osun as required by law.

Okoye said that the list was published in compliance with the Electoral Act 2022, following the close of nominations by political parties.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The list shows that Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and 13 other candidates — all male — are vying for the governorship position.

There are, however, six female candidates vying for the position of deputy governor.

According to him, any party that observes that the name of its candidate is missing from the list should notify the commission in writing.

Okoye added that the letter on candidates missing from the list must be signed by the party’s national chairman and secretary, and supported with an affidavit to be submitted not later than 90 days to the election.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.



  1. ogretmen sex por

    September 24, 2022 at 9:57 am

    Orgazm Eller videolar N. Türkçe. English Deutsch Italiano Français Español Português
    mastürbasyon yapmak eller orgasm cumshots aralıksız porno.

  2. crossdresser travesti cross afeminado xxx

    October 18, 2022 at 11:22 am

    Pred 10 leti, 8. februarja 2007, v starosti 39 let je Anna Nicole Smith umrla zaradi prevelikega odmerka analgetikov in antidepresivov ter izjemno napredne oblike pljučnice.
    (27 fotografij skupaj) O življenju pozne zvezdnice Playboy Anna Nicole
    Smith je opero napisal in postavil ustvarjalec glasbenega “Jerry Springer: Opera”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In other news


The United States Government has warned that Nigerian politicians who undermine Nigeria’s democratic elections in 2023 through violent acts will be placed under visa...


The Media Arm of the Governor Seyi Makinde 2023 Campaign Council has warned the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to be alert and on...


The Federal High Court in Abuja has set up a Special Task Force of Judges to swiftly hear and determine all pre-election cases before...


Ahead of the 2023 elections in Oyo state, Governor Seyi Makinde has appointed the Executive Chairman, Broadcasting Corporation of Oyo State (BCOS), Prince Dotun...


Accreditation and voting exercise have commenced simultaneously in Osogbo, the Osun state capital and other local government areas in the state. A visit by...


Ahead of the July 16 Osun state governorship election, the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) has approved the deployment of 1,500 personnel and 35...