gtag('config', 'G-4J8L8BEK7P');
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



President Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) has administered the Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of Office to three new Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The swearing-in ceremony was performed on Wednesday, in the Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa just before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries are Farouk Yabo from Sokoto State, Lydia Jafiya from Adamawa State, and Udom Ekenam from Akwa Ibom.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The President thereafter presided over the FEC meeting at the same venue.

In attendance were the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Federal Civil Service, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Monguno (retd.), as well as the Minister for Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, among others.

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, joined the meeting virtually following his discharge from the hospital where he had undergone a surgical procedure on his femur.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

In other news