Buhari Inaugurates New Memebers Of NASS Service Commission

 Buhari Inaugurates New Memebers Of NASS Service Commission

President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated Engr. Ahmed Kadi Amshi and 11 others as chairman and members of the National Assembly Service Commission.

Engr Amshi and 11 commissioners took their oaths of office at the statehouse council chamber in Abuja which was presided over by President Buhari.

The commissioners are; Honourable Babagana Modu, Senator Abubakar Tutare, Hakeem Akamo, Motunrayo Akintomide, Francis Atanomeyovwi, Mr Bassey Olusegun Etuk, Honourable Yusuf Shinkafi Bilyaminu, Sani Said Kazaure, Senator Julius Ali Ucha, Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase and Alh Mu’Azu Is’hao.

The ceremony was witnessed by the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, the Senate President, Ahmed Lawan and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila.

The National Assembly Service Commission is saddled with the responsibility of managing the workforce of the National Assembly.

The ceremony kicked off at10:00 am, preceding the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting which started at around 11 am.

Photos of the inauguration below:

Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: